home > review >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next
02/23/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
2D fight fans, harken unto me. The King of Fighter 2000/2001 offers an amazingly deep combat system that is sure to keep you engrossed for many weeks. And what's more, you get two games for the price of one. Don't look for a graphical powerhouse, and don't look for a button mashing slug fest, but if you have the hankering to throw down in two dimensions, this just might be for you. Click here for the full review.


Advertise on GamesFirst!


01/21/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
Is it the next big thing, or just another GTA clone that wasn't quite there. True Crime: Streets of LA, delivers an action game, a narrative experience, a driving game, and a fighting game all into one. This free roaming game puts you in the shoes of a LAPD cop. Will you be a good cop or a bad cop? What kind of story will you tell? The choice is yours, but choose to click here first.


01/21/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
Looking to build on their Ridge Racer success, Namco goes back to the drawing board and adds a little sim to the mix. The result is R: Racing Revolution. Although it has a few tricks up its sleeve that spice things up a bit, R: Racing Revolution is a racer that has trouble keeping up with the pack. Click here for the full review.


01/21/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
After a few questionable sports offerings, Microsoft regroups and offers the one of the best golfing games ever created. Whether you are a golfing fan or not, Links 2004 is the real deal. If the fantastically fun gameplay, intuitive control, or stunning courses don't get you, playing on XBL will. There's something here for everyone. So grab your funny pants and styling hat, but click here first.


01/21/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
Eager to please Xbox racers who are denied the likes of Grand Turismo, Capcom serves up a heaping dish of racing action with Group S Challenge. With 50+ vehicles and great graphics, Group S Challenge starts strong, but can it maintain the pace or does it run out of gas? Click here for the answer.


01/21/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
By way of confession, I don't know squat about Dragon Ball Z. Well, I know they make copious amounts of videogames. And the fact that they keep on making them means that someone must really like them. Enter Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 2 for the PS2. Our guy Eric tells us what it's all about, and he tells us right here.


01/19/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
game: XIII
category: archive
XIII brings something new to the FPS genre: an un paralleled sense of style and purpose. There just isn't anything to compare it to. A fantastic aesthetic and a great story are two of the very good reasons why you should click right here and read the review.


01/19/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
So you here that Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines is on the GBA, and you probably say, I bet it's just another crappy license game?, and I say, You are probably right?. But lets click right here and ask Eric, just to make sure.


01/19/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
Are you ready for a game where thugs, rapists, and drug dealers compete to see who is the baddest? How about a realistic game where millions of dollars hang in the balance of a ticking clock and criminals roam free trying to earn their share? That's right, it's the NBA ind it's ready for your Xbox. NBA Inside Drive 2004 brings all the NBA action you could want, complete with XBL support for copious amounts of smack talking. Click here for the full review.


01/19/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
I'd like to be the first one to tell you that Dragon Ball Z: Taiketsu is a pretty good game, but if I did I would be a really huge liar so I'm not going to. One of the worst fighting systems ever engineered, bland graphics and little variety are a few of the fatal flaws that doom this game. How bad could it really be? Click here to find out.


previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next

Home of the repetitive stress injury.