home > review >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next
04/23/06 | | Amanda Bateman
game: beatmania
Always wanted to be a DJ but didn't know quite where to start? We can't guarantee that beatmania will provide you with the skills needed to become an expert on the turntables, but it is a heck of a lot of fun. And at $59 for both the game and the super-sweet turntable controller, this is another Konami game that is easy to get your friends to try. Amanda breaks it down for you in her review.


Unlimited Game Rentals Delivered - Free Trial


04/20/06 | | Matt James
Generation of Chaos is an anime-styled tactical RPG that features, as its main selling point, massive battles with upwards of 30 combatants on each side. It sounds really cool, and tactical RPGs (think FF Tactics or Arc the Lad) can be so much fun. Unfortunately, Generaton of Chaos features so many obscure menus that it ends up being about as much fun as Microsoft Word. Be sure to check out Matt's review before venturing into the chaos.


04/19/06 | | Jeremy Kauffman
Metal Gear Ac!d 2 is another iteration of the card and tile, turn-based take on the fan-favorite stealth action series. The first iteration of Ac!d was not exactly a hit (then again, it's still one of the few titles created exclusively for the system). How does Ac!d 2 improve its game? It improves it with completely "non-gimmicky" additions like PS2 connectivity and an "amazing" 3D viewer that is guaranteed to cramp you up and give you a headache. Ac!d is a unique experience to say the least, and you can get all the rest of the details in Jeremy's review here.


04/14/06 | | Jeremy Kauffman
category: gone gold
Metal Gear Solid 3: Subsistence delivers a solid face lift to the MGS series in the form of a prequel, but doesn't depart radically from the Metal Gear formula. And in some ways it's inferior to its predecessors. Packed with extras, new mini-games, and ports of some of the oldest Metal Gear titles, this is a collector's dream come true. And for the rest of us? Subsistence manages to retain the tension of its stealth-action upbringing and not lose its sense of humor; there's no stress reliever like chasing a monkey. Consult Jeremy's review for a more in-depth look.


04/11/06 | | Blaine Krumpe
game: Daemonica
Meridian 4 has brought us another indy European import that might not be quite up to next-gen graphical standards, but features a great story full of horrific twists. Daemonica is a compelling RPG set in a 14th Century European town having a little trouble keeping the life and the afterlife completely separate. (We have the same problem with Oblivion.) The action is light, but the price is right, and the narrative was enough to impress our guy, Blaine. Check out his review here.


04/10/06 | | Amanda Bateman
You gotta catch them all! ...No, not Pokemon. Stars of Destiny. The next chapter in the Suikoden series is here, following the adventures of the Prince of Falena as he works to prevent disaster from reaching his family, friends, and the Queendom. (Yeah, you read right. Queendom.)


04/09/06 | | Sean Hilliard
Ahhh, sweet Oblivion. Few games are so appropriately titled. The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion is everything a gamer could ask for and more. Check out Sean's review of the PC version if you needed another excuse for buying this phenomenal game. If you already have it and are still gonzo for Tamriel, read it to fuel your crack-like addiction while at work or "taking care" of the kids.


04/08/06 | | Chris Martin
Bethesda's Morrowind was a major RPG for PC and Xbox. So it's no surprise that the follow-up, Oblivion, has been one of the most highly anticipated titles of the year. After a few months' delay, gamers have blissfully entered into Oblivion, in more than one way, and so far the game has shot to the top of the charts. Get the full story on Oblivion from Chris Martin's review, right here.


04/07/06 | | Chris Martin
Since we first saw Galactic Civilizations II: Dread Lords at E3 2005, we were hooked. Ready to take on the universe, so to speak, to get our grubby hands on a copy. We got our preview build a while back. But now we have the final product; does it blow our socks into the black nothingness of space, or leave us as cold as Pluto? Find out inside Chris Martin's review.


04/07/06 | | Amanda Bateman
What do ninjas, talking cats, vampires, the mafia, shapeshifters, aliens, guitar players, monsters, and a sixteen year-old boy all have in common? A lot if we're talking about Shadow Hearts' latest sequel. XSEED's Shadow Hearts: From the New World is both like and not like your usual run-of-the-mill RPG. We got Amanda to check it out, and she handed us this review. Check it out.


previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next

Entitled to the sweat of our collective brow.