home > review >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next
10/19/05 | | George Holomshek
When I was in high school, all the cool girls had this saying: "That's so cute I just want to throw it against a wall." You could modify what you wanted to do to the cute thing: eat it, squish it, set it on fire. The idea was that cuteness inspires violent feelings, and it made us giggle with glee. Such is the premise of Happy Tree Friends: Cute and violent. Really violent. Like, Jack Thompson going to town in GTA violent--it kind of gets creepy sometimes. Check out George's review here.


Advertise on GamesFirst!


10/16/05 | | Chris Martin
We got Chris Martin's skinny butt in the ring with WWE Day of Reckoning 2 for the GameCube, and, oddly enough, he came out with a weird afterglow that made him forget about all the bruises and mat burns. Day of Reckoning 2 is pretty much a "bigger, better, more" improvement over its predecessor, and veteran in-the-ring game developer, Yuke's Media Creations, really brings it with a game good enough to make non-wrestling fans want to play it. Check out the review here.


10/15/05 | | Jeremy Kauffman
Deadites rejoice! THQ is once again providing the campy horror antics that only Bruce Campbell and CO. can provide. At under $20, there is more than enough to satisfy Evil Dead fans, although non-fans might be left wondering what the big deal is. Check out the review of Evil Dead: Regeneration, and Jeremy's triumphant return to GF!, right here.


10/14/05 | | George Holomshek
Trauma Center: Under the Knife is one of the most unique games available on a system that's known for offering some rather unique experiences. The medical puzzle game is challenging and addictive, and uses the DS stylus to make cutting someone open fun instead of just icky. It's mindblowingly difficult, which gives us that much more respect for medical professionals. It's also kind of weird: Why is the best move the "cool" move? Is it just us, or is it weird to prefer "cool" over "good" medical procedures? Oh well, we have a botox party to get to. Enjoy the review!


10/12/05 | | Laurie Taylor
Trace Memory for the Nintendo DS is a bold take on what an adventure game can be, and it provides a whole new take on the concept of "all killer, no filler." Trace Memory clocks in at a very brief five or six hours, which is definitely not the norm in gaming these days, but those are some of the most enjoyable five or six hours we've seen in an adventure game. Our resident academic gamer, Laurie Taylor, takes a look at this unique title.


10/04/05 | | Aaron Stanton
Even though adventure games have not been popular since the turn of the millennium, Indigo Prophecy managed to make it onto the shelves. The result is a title with a great interactive story that shifts seamlessly to match your actions on a level rarely seen in video games before. Check out our review to discover why Aaron considers Indigo Prophecy one of the best games ever made, and possibly a defensive tool in a game industry defending itself against political attack.


09/29/05 | | Tristan Mayshark
Electronic Arts' latest update to the Burnout series, Burnout: Revenge puts the focus squarely on action and destruction. With many more routes open on each track, and some significant shifting of gameplay elements, this is a sequel that will either be very well-liked, or, if you're like our man Tristan, will have you returning to Burnout 3 to try to regain that je ne sais quoi of creating streets full of vehicular carnage.


09/26/05 | | Shawn Rider
We Love Katamari. And we mean that. The sequel to last year's runaway cult fave Katamari Damacy, We Love Katamari brings a whole new visual style to the table, but plenty of the same quirky style, sense of humor, and awesome roll-it-up gameplay we love. This time out you can also enjoy the rolling with a friend: The multiplayer cooperative gameplay is incredible. There is nothing else like Katamari, so you've got to check this out.


09/20/05 | | Eric Bodrero
Fable: The Lost Chapters brings Peter Molyneux's original vision to life in this PC version of the game one full year after it's original release on the Xbox with new quests, areas, weapons and enemies. So how does it differ from the Xbox version and is it really necessary? We get an in depth view from Eric right here...


09/16/05 | | Matt James
Metal Slug 4/5 from SNK Playmore brings the classic Metal Slug 2D sidescroller to the Xbox once again, this time in a double-game combo pack. The inclusion of two games is good, because these things are quick plays. But if you've worn out the analog stick on your NGPC, then you know you're in the target audience here. For the rest of us, Matt James tells us why this is a "renter" rather than a "buyer".


previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next

This game is totally cheating.