home > review >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next
02/23/05 | | Chris Martin
category: archive
It seems like a fundamental rule of thumb in video games: coma = amnesia and psychic powers. Few games execute the mystery and atmosphere of such creepy going-ons, though, as well as Free Radical's budget title Second Sight. It's atmospheric and story driven, and worth your money if you're looking for a game that will keep your interest. Read the full review to find out the details.


Unlimited Game Rentals Delivered - Free Trial


02/14/05 | | Sarah Wichlacz
category: archive
MechAssault was one of the standout titles on Xbox Live when it first launched. It paved the way for reliable online multiplayer and loads of content downloads. MechAssault 2: Lone Wolf amps up the multiplayer game and beefs up the single player story mode to boot. It's a great thing.


02/12/05 | | Laurie Taylor
game: Kuon
category: archive
Kuon on the PS2 seems like a minor release when compared to the new Resident Evil 4, but then perhaps that's part of its appeal. As an import title that you might have a hard time finding at your local rental outlet, Kuon offers rich import flavors, gameplay, and traditional survival horror control schemes. Does it have a place on your shelf? Read the review to find out.


01/24/05 | | George Holomshek
category: archive
As so many gamers will tell you, zombies make for good gaming. And the OG zombie shooter is Resident Evil. When it first came out, the RE series was an amazing achievement featuring moody camera angles and truly frightening gameplay. But after three major incarnations, and twice as many spin-offs, it's hard to keep the magic alive. So we were a little nervous about Resident Evil 4, the latest installment of the series. We all huddled in the back shed and then we pushed out one of our new guys, George, to see if the zombies would eat his brain. He got a little munched, but a couple of green herbs fixed him right up, and he managed to come up with an in-depth review. Click the details link for lots more.


01/21/05 | | Shawn Rider
category: archive
It's a persistant question: How can I prioritize my gaming bandwidth over my download bandwidth? Whether you just download Podcasts on a regular schedule, or you share your connection with three other machines downloading email, if you want to keep lag low you need a router to prioritize gaming traffic. Fortunately, D-Link has heard our cries, and has given us the DGL 4300, a gamer's new favorite thing.


01/20/05 | | Blaine Krumpe
game: Torrente
category: archive
Torrente is like Spain's Bad Lieutenant except more lovable. We guess. This first and third person shooter is based on the hilarious Spanish comedy and can be played in two languages. Other than that, it's about what you'd expect. Some good one-liners, some shocking violence, and some 60 missions.


01/15/05 | | George Holomshek
category: archive
There's nothing quite like the thrill of a good hand in a high-stakes game, or the feel of losing it all to some card-shark down the street. World Championship Poker gives you the chance to feel both while still on the go, letting players take on not only Poker games, but Blackjack, Slots, and more. If you're looking for a simple diversion that you can carry around with you, this might be the way to go.


01/14/05 | | Chris Martin
category: archive
Not every game has to offer hours of pre-scripted gameplay, beautiful graphics, and brilliant voice acting in order to be good. In fact, sometimes what we need is a game that can be picked up, played for fifteen minutes, and then set aside without having to worry about any of those other time-consuming elements. Pinball Hall of Fame takes us a few steps down memory lane with a game that offers fun, addictive play for those times when a long-haul gaming binge just isn't what you're looking for.


01/10/05 | | Chris Martin
category: archive
Call of Duty on the PC offered a crafted and immersive jaunt through the bowels of World War II. Does Finest Hour do the same? Take a look at Call of Duty on the console, and you'll find a run-and-gun shooter trailing a slightly different path than its PC brother. Read the review for details.


01/10/05 | | George Holomshek
category: archive
If you're looking for a great storyline, good gameplay, and the ability to suck hours of your time away, Enemy Technology's I of the Enemy might just be the ticket. While a bit weak in eye candy, this budget title offers the key elements of a good game at a reasonable price. Make sure you check out the review, then the game.


previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next

OMFG.